Wauchope Chamber of Commerce & Industry Inc Annual General Meeting MINUTES Wauchope RSL, 3rd December 2020, 6.30PM



Attendance:

David Nosworthy, Lucy Nosworthy, Michael McQueen, Ann Pereira, Sharon Beard, Kellon Beard, Kerry Williams, Alistair Flower, Gary Rainbow, Ross Lindsay, Kylie King, Coralie Hindmarch, Tim Walker, Lillie Williams, Tim Riley, Lisa McPherson, Stephen Fonyodi, Matt Love, Michelle Love, Jenny Fraser, Laura Noble, Sandra Slattery, Jenny Pursehouse, Francessca O'Donnell, Richard Pursehouse, Denise Poole, Judy Plunkett, Cr Sharon Griffiths, Liesa Davies, Marissa Clift, David Archer, Amanda Hatton, Mayor Peta Pinson, Loris Hendy, Wendy Hee, Stephen Healy, Rosamarie Sidler, Fred and Rosemary Sidler, Chris Gill, Josh Slade, Kylie Hackney, Sonny Hackney, John Clarke, Gaye White, Rosanna Watson, Rob Hamilton, Tinus Wagner, Mariaan Wagner, Claudia Buckby, Teresa Carney, Mal Butler, Rosemary Butler.

Apologies: Peta Simmons, Vana Ford, Graham Morgan, Jeffery Sharp, David Gillespie MP, Robyn Flanagan

Motion: That the minutes of previous AGM are a true record of the meeting with the Amendment of the date to the 24th of February (not September) 2020.

Moved Kylie Hackney, Seconded Ann Pereira, Carried.

Business Arising: NIL

President's report:

Motion: That the President's report be accepted. Moved Tinus Wagner, Seconded Rob Hamilton, Carried.

Treasurer's Report:

Motion that Treasurers report be accepted.

Moved Gary Rainbow, Seconded Kylie Hackney, Carried.

Election of Officer Bearers:

Vice President (2 yr term): Tinus Wagner, nomination received prior AGM, appointed

Secretary (2 yr term): Rosanna Watson, nominated from the floor, no contest, appointed.

(Nomination from Lisa McPherson submitted and withdrawn.)

Committee Member 2 (1 yr term) Mariaan Wagner, nominated from the floor, no contest, appointed.

Committee Member 3 (2 yr term) Kylie King, nomination received prior AGM, appointed

Committee Member 4 (2 yr term) Kerry Williams, nominated from the floor, no contest, appointed.

Due for election in 2020:

President: Gary Rainbow
Treasurer: Ann Pereira
Committee Member 1: Kylie Hackney
Committee Member 2: Mariaan Wagner

All declared elected.

General Business:

- 1. Chamber Patron Confirmation That Peta Simmons be asked to continue as Patron Moved Michelle Love, seconded Chris Gill.
- 2. \$500 allowance be paid for President's use for Chamber duties and representation Moved Ann Pereira, Seconded Loris Hendy, Carried.
- 3. Public Officer sign the Annual Statement. Moved Lisa McPherson Seconded Tinus Wagner, Carried.
- 4. Confirm Northcorp continue to prepare financial reports. Moved Ann Pereira, Seconded Kylie King, Carried.
- 5. Bank signatures: Current signatories to be replaced by current Office Bearers Ann Pereira, Gary Rainbow, Tinus Wagner and Rosanna Watson. Moved Ann Pereira seconded Lisa McPherson, Carried.

There being no other business the meeting closed at 7.35 pm.

Annual General Meeting was followed by a presentation by Guest Speaker Michael McQueen.